Country Matrix

Cabinet of Mikhael Gorbachev

- 1. Mikhail Gorbachev President of the Soviet Union
- 2. Zhao Ziyang Chinese Premier
- 3. Sinan Hasani President of the Presidency of Yugoslavia
- 4. Nicolae Ceausescu Leader of the Socialist Republic of Romania
- 5. Yuri Maslyukov First DPM of Russia
- 6. Nikolai Ryzhkov Head of the USSR Council of Ministers
- 7. Dr. Hans Blix Director General, IAEA
- 8. Admiral William J Crowe Jr. Head of the Joint Chiefs of Staff US
- 9. Nikolay Pavlovich Laverov Chairman of the State Committee for Science and Technology
- 10. Boris Shcherbina Head of State Commission for the Investigation of the Chernobyl Accident
- 11. James Addison Baker III US Secretary of the Treasury
- 12. Kenneth Baker Secretary of State for Environment, UK
- 13. Lee M Thomas Head of the Environmental Protection Agency, USA
- 14. Nunzio J Palladino DG, US Nuclear Regulatory Council
- 15. Bikhodzhal Fatkhitdinovna Rakhimova DPM for Social Affairs
- 16. Igor Nikolayevich Denisov Minister of Health
- 17. Mikhail Fedorovich Nenashev Minister of Information and Press
- 18. Viktor Brukhanov Director of the Chernobyl Atomic Energy Station
- 19. Valery Shchukin Chief Engineer of Chernobyl Plant
- 20. Vladimir I. Shcherbakov DPM for Economics and Prognosis
- 21. Salambek Naibovich Khadzhiyev Minister of Chemical and Petroleum Refining
- 22. Olexandr Lyashenko Representative of the Chernobyl Liquidators
- 23. Dr. Joseph Gibbs A journalist and associate of the Davis Center for Russian Studies at Harvard University
- 24. Igor Ignatyevich Prostyakov Administrator of Affairs
- 25. Albert Kauls Member of the Presidential Council
- 26. Chengiz Aitmatov Kyrgyz Author
- 27. Valery Legasov First deputy director of the Kurchatov Institute of Atomic Energy, Moscow
- 28. Viktor Legasov Soviet Nuclear Physicist
- 29. Maria Protsenko Chief Architect, Pripyat
- 30. Andrei Sakharov Nuclear Physicist and Nobel Laureate
- 31. Armen Abagian Russian-Armenian specialist on Nuclear Power
- 32. Ludmilla Ignatenko Aggrieved wife of Sergeant Vasily Ignatenko, officer of Pripyat Fire Station



Executive Board

Chairperson: Tarun Doss Committee Director: Vinesh Uniyal Deputy Chairpersons: Arjun Mitra, Samarveer Bisen